WineBoard
1993 Louis Jadot Bonnes Mares - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: TASTING NOTES & WINE SPECIFIC FORUMS (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-200.html)
+--- Forum: Pinot Noir/Red Burgundy (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-29.html)
+--- Thread: 1993 Louis Jadot Bonnes Mares (/thread-6644.html)

- newsguy - 10-05-2000

i'm fairly new to the wine appreciation scene, but am an enthusiastic learner. this burgundy is by far the most expensive and best (i hope) bottle of wine i've acquired in my very limited experience.

can anyone tell me what to expect from this wine? does anyone know where i might be able to see a rating on it? it's not on wine spectator's free database.

anything that anyone would have to offer would be appreciated by this relative novice.

for what it's worth, i'm planning on having this wine with some grilled, marinated pork tenderloins.

thanks!

- Innkeeper - 10-21-2000

Hi Newsguy and welcome to the Wine Board. Am not personally familiar with this wine (where is Randy when we need him), but do know that P&P (pinot and pork) is as close to a sure match as any in the world of food and wine matching. Go ahead, do it, and let all of us know how it turned out. Your TNs (tasting notes) would also be appreciated.

- Drew - 10-21-2000

Hello Newsguy, I checked my full access acount as well as the 6th edition of WS Ultimate Guide for 1993 Burgundy and cannot find the wine. WS rated the 93' Burgundy vintage at 91 points and noted "Outstanding -Top domaines made exuberant, racy, balanced wines". The many years of Bonnes Mares wines that they did rate were 87 to 93 points except the 95' vintage which they gave 83 points. My guess is that you have a very good bottle of wine and my fee for this information is a round trip ticket to Clearwater, dinner and , of course, drinking the Bonnes Mares to determine how good my guessing is.

Drew

- mrdutton - 10-21-2000