WineBoard
dont know much! help..... - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: For the Novice (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: dont know much! help..... (/thread-16742.html)

Pages: 1 2

- confusedalot - 01-07-2004

I am new to the wine thing and have a couple of questions...i'm looking to have a date soon and i want to get a really good bottle of wine....something well known and tastes good...i do have a bottle of Miranda Merlot 2000....what do u have to say about that bottle? is it good or what do u recomend...i really want to make the evening perfect...or do u recommend chanpange instead? please help!

- Drew - 01-07-2004

Welcome confusedalot. Miranda, Australia, makes some nice wines and I'm sure the merlot will please but please tell us if your planning to serve the wine with food.

Drew

- wineguruchgo - 01-10-2004

Hey Confused!

Just have to add that I grew up in Maybrook!

Small world!

- confusedalot - 01-10-2004

Dinner wont be served with the wine...we will be eating out that evening...the wine is for after dinner at my apartment...will it be okay? or do you think i should get something else? thanks

- Drew - 01-11-2004

Italian Prosecco, a white sparkling wine, with chocolate and strawberries will win her heart. [img]http://38.118.142.245/ubb2/wink.gif[/img]

Drew

- Tastevin - 01-11-2004

Hello Confusedalot,