WineBoard
Rare Wines for Sale (for a steal) - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: RESOURCES AND OTHER STUFF (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-300.html)
+--- Forum: Collectibles/Auction News (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Rare Wines for Sale (for a steal) (/thread-1611.html)

- danstainer - 01-14-2002

Greetings:

I'm looking to sell my small wine collection, in full or by the bottle (preferably in full). My collection is in good to excellent condition. All bottles have been stored (on their side) in a dark, cool basement since their purchase in 1989. I am not a professional collector with the financial resources to purchase expensive wine cellar or refrigeration equipment. However, having opened and consumed many of my bottles over the years, I can assure any novice to intermediate-level collector that my wines have maintained their taste/storage integrity throughout the years. I am selling my collection entirely for the following reasons: 1) I need the cash for a home improvement project; 2) My wife does not like red wine and I have nobody to share my bottles with; 3) I was never a serious collector anyhow.

Sale pricing is highly negotiable, however, I have done enough research on my 13 bottles to know that many of my wines are extremely valuable, and have fetched very steep prices on wine auction sites. Regardless, I'm willing to offload all or some of my bottles for a mere fraction of those amounts. Below is what I'm offering. If you are interested, please e-mail me at danstainer@hotmail.com. Make me an offer...

1982 Cos (Cos d'Estournel vineyard; Saint-Estephe region) - French superstar; paid $100 back in '89.

1980 Rubicon (Niebaum-Coppola Estates vineyard; Napa region) - Famous director; only 3,500 cases sold.

1981 Rubicon (Niebaum-Coppola Estates vineyard; Napa region) - Famous director; only 3,500 cases sold.