WineBoard
icewine - Printable Version

+- WineBoard (https://www.wines.com/wineboard)
+-- Forum: GENERAL (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-100.html)
+--- Forum: For the Novice (https://www.wines.com/wineboard/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: icewine (/thread-16066.html)

- winer - 12-04-2004

I have an embarassing question. I was given a small bottle of icewine. Question: Do you serve it chilled or at room temperature?

- Innkeeper - 12-04-2004

Serve it very cold.

- Glass_A_Day - 12-04-2004

Ice cold... [img]http://www.wines.com/ubb2/wink.gif[/img]

- californiagirl - 12-04-2004

What is a small bottle? Most Ice Wine's I've come across are in 375ml bottles. Can you get them any larger?

Please post your tasting notes so we may all share. I just adore good Ice Wines!

[This message has been edited by californiagirl (edited 12-04-2004).]

- Kcwhippet - 12-05-2004

What good Ice Wines have you had, cg?

- californiagirl - 12-05-2004

Well, Father dearest... let's see. A few years ago, I had a German one at P&J's- couldn't tell you the name to save my life. I'd love to try Inniskillan, (sp).

Out your way, you sent me 2 from NY. I still have the Wagner. Then there are the wineries around here that make desert wines in the same fashion- there's Renwood Amador Ice, I beleive Bonny Doon makes one also. I'll be darned if I can't recall the other one I've tasted.

Didn't realize I'd be quizzed, or I'd be more faithful about writing them down. I guess I'd better start up again.

Dad, now that I think about it, wasn't the Angelique from V.Sattui made the same way? That was the one we heated the glasses first. I guess maybe not. I thought they had a dessert ice wine.

[This message has been edited by californiagirl (edited 12-05-2004).]

[This message has been edited by californiagirl (edited 12-05-2004).]

- dananne - 12-05-2004

Bonny Doon's Vin de Glaciere Muscat is a good one, and pretty widely available, for those who'd like to dabble.